Graduate Students

  • Marica Antonucci

    mantonu2@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Twentieth-century European art

  • Meghaa Ballakrishnen

    meghaa@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: History of Photography, Modern and Contemporary South Asia, Critical Theory and Philosophy of Aesthetics

  • Nicole Berlin

    nberlin2@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Bronze Age Aegean; Greco-Roman Art and Archaeology; Roman mosaics and frescoes

  • Elizabeth (Ellie) Bernick

    ebernic1@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Italian Renaissance

  • Elizabeth (Betsy) Bevis

    ebevis3@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Roman art and archaeology; Roman villas in late antiquity; textiles and dress in the ancient world

  • Ina Choi

    ichoi7@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Global modern/contemporary, 20th century East Asian

  • Yoonjung Colleen Choi

    ychoi46@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Flemish and Dutch Renaissance art

  • Christopher Daly

    cdaly12@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Italian painting 1300-1600

  • Emily Friedman

    efried21@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: 15th- and 16th-century Northern Europe

  • Tamara Golan

    tgolan1@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: 15th- and 16th-century German and Swiss Art

  • Miriam Grotte-Jacobs

    mgrotte1@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Postwar American art

  • Yu Na Han

    yhan21@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Visual culture in late medieval and early modern Germany

  • Katharine M. J. Larson

    kjohn135@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Modern and Contemporary Art

  • Alexandra Letvin

    aletvin1@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Early Modern Spanish Art

  • María Lumbreras

    mlumbre1@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Early Modern Spanish and Latin American Art

  • Lauren Maceross

    lmacero1@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Medieval art

  • Orsolya Mednyánszky

    omednyanszky@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Late medieval art in Central Europe

  • Elvira Miceli

    emiceli1@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Art of the medieval Mediterranean; art historiography

  • Jason Mientkiewicz

    jmientk1@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: 20th-century art

  • Amy Miranda

    amy.miranda@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Art and architecture of Ancient Rome

  • James Baetjer Pilgrim

    jpilgri2@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Painting in early modern Italy, ecology and environmental history, early modern image theory

  • Antongiulio Sorgini

    asorgin1@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Fifteenth- and sixteenth-century Italian art

  • Rebecca Quinn Teresi

    rquinn10@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Early Modern Spanish Art

  • Robert Vogt

    rvogt4@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Medieval art

  • Gavin T. Wiens

    gwiens1@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Renaissance art