Directory


Jump to: FacultyOther Faculty | Emeritus | Staff | Graduate Students | Alumni | Teaching Faculty | Faculty in Art of the Ancient Americas  

Faculty

Back to top

Rebecca M. Brown
Associate Professor
South Asian Art
Email: rmbrown@jhu.edu

 

Stephen J. Campbell
Henry and Elizabeth Wiesenfeld Professor
Italian Renaissance and Baroque Art
Email:
stephen.campbell@jhu.edu

 

Marian Feldman
Professor of History of Art and Near Eastern Studies
Ancient Near East and Eastern Mediterranean Art
Email: mfeldm20@jhu.edu

 

Michael Fried
Professor
Herbert Boone Chair in the Humanities (The Humanities Center)
Modern Art

Email: mmf8@jhu.edu

 

Christopher Lakey (Director of Undergraduate Studies)
Assistant Professor
Medieval Art
Email: clakey@jhu.edu
 
 

Mitchell Merback (Chair)
Associate Professor
Northern Renaissance Art
Email:
mmerbac1@jhu.edu

 

Felipe Pereda (Director of Graduate Studies)
Nancy H. and Robert E. Hall Professor
Late Medieval and Early Modern Spanish Art
Email:
felipe.pereda@jhu.edu

 

Pier Luigi Tucci 
Assistant Professor
Roman Art and Architecture
Email: ptucci2@jhu.edu

 

Molly Warnock
Assistant Professor
Modern Art
Email: mwarnoc1@jhu.edu
 
 

Nino Zchomelidse
Assistant Professor
Medieval Art
Email: nzchome1@jhu.edu
 
 
  

Emeritus

Back to top

 Charles Dempsey
Professor Emeritus
Renaissance and Baroque Art
Email: charles.dempsey@jhu.edu
 
 

Herbert L. Kessler
Professor Emeritus
Early Christian and Medieval Art
Email:
herbkessler@earthlink.net

 
 
 Henry Maguire
Professor Emeritus
Byzantine and Medieval Art
Email:
hmaguire@jhu.edu
 

Faculty in Art of the Ancient Americas

Back to top

Lisa DeLeonardis
Austen-Stokes Professor
Ancient and Viceregal Art
Email: lisa.deleonardis@jhu.edu

 

Teaching Faculty

Back to top

 

Elizabeth Rodini
Teaching Professor
Director, Program in Museums and Society
Italian Renaissance
Email: erodini@jhu.edu

 

Adjunct and Visiting Faculty

Back to top
 
Emily S. K. Anderson
Senior Lecturer (Classics)
Aegean and Eastern Mediterranean Bronze Age Art and Archaeology
Email: emily.anderson@jhu.edu
 
 

Martina Bagnoli
Robert and Nancy Hall Associate Curator
Head of Medieval Art Department
Walters Art Museum

 

Doreen Bolger
Adjunct Professor
Director of The Baltimore Museum of Art
Modern Art

 

Betsy M. Bryan
Professor (Department of Near Eastern Studies)
Egyptian Art and Archaeology
Email:
betsy.bryan@jhu.edu

 
Marius Hauknes
Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow
Medieval Art
Email: mhaukne1@jhu.edu
 
 

James Meyer
Adjunct Professor
Associate Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art, National Gallery of Art

 

Alan Shapiro 
Professor (Department of Classics)
Greek and Roman Art
Email: ashapiro@jhu.edu

 

Carl Strehlke
Adjunct Professor
Adjunct Curator for the John G. Johnson Collection
Philadephia Museum of Art
Italian Renaissance Art

  

Staff

Back to top
 
 

Leslie Bean
Sr. Administrative Coordinator
Office: 189 Gilman Hall

Email: arthist@jhu.edu
Phone: 410-516-7117

 

Ann Woodward
Curator, Visual Resources Collection
Office: 169 Gilman Hall
Email:
adw@jhu.edu
Phone: 410-516-7121


 

Lael Ensor
Assistant Curator, Visual Resources Collection
Office: 167 Gilman Hall
Email: lensor@jhu.edu
Phone: 410-516-7122

 

Donald Juedes
Librarian
Milton S. Eisenhower Library

Research Guide
E-mail: djuedes@jhu.edu
Phone: 410-516-0605

  

Graduate Students

Back to top
 
 

Marica Antonucci
email: mantonu2@jhu.edu

 

Nicole Berlin
email: nberlin2@jhu.edu

 

Elizabeth Bernick
email: ebernic1@jhu.edu

 

Elizabeth Bevis
email: ebevis3@jhu.edu 

 

Laura Blom
email: laura.blom@jhu.edu  

 

Ina Choi
email: ichoi7@jhu.edu

 

Yoonjung Choi
email: ychoi46@jhu.edu

 

Jacquelyn Clements
email: jclements1@jhu.edu

 

Rachel Danford
email: rdanfor2@jhu.edu

 

Nathan Dennis
email: nathan.dennis@jhu.edu

 

Jason Di Resta
email: jdirest2@jhu.edu

 

Hannah Friedman
email: hfried10@jhu.edu

 

Tamara Golan
email: tgolan1@jhu.edu

 

Alisa Gross
email: agross25@jhu.edu

 

Yu Na Han
email: yhan21@jhu.edu

 

Katharine Johnson
email: kjohn135@jhu.edu

 

Sang Woo Kim
email: skim244@jhu.edu

 

Alexandra Letvin
email: aletvin1@jhu.edu

 

Marsha Libina
email: mlibina1@jhu.edu

 

Maria Lumbreras Corujo
email: mlumbre1@jhu.edu

 

Lauren Maceross
email: lmacero1@jhu.edu

 

Jerry Marino
email: jerry_marino@hotmail.com

 

Orsolya Mednyanszky
email: omednyanszky@jhu.edu

 

Amy Miranda
email: amirand7@jhu.edu

 

Shana O’Connell
email: soconne3@jhu.edu

 

James Pilgrim
email: jpilgri2@jhu.edu

 

Meredith Raucher
email:  mrauche1@jhu.edu

 

Antongiulio Sorgini
email: asorgin1@jhu.edu

 

Rebecca Teresi
email: rqteresi@jhu.edu

 

Chiara Valle
email: cvalle2@jhu.edu

 

Jennifer Watson
email: jwatso40@jhu.edu

 

Gavin Wiens
email: gwiens1@jhu.edu

Alumni
Back to top